Where is Cinderella

Who are your sleepers for the 2008 NCAA Tournament?  To qualify as a sleeper, a team has to be a number five seed or lower.  I heard some of the pundits, pick three and four seeds to be sleepers, and according to the chalk, seeds 1 thru 4 are expected to make the Regional Semifinals, better known as the Sweet 16.

For the record, the lowest seed to win the NCAA Championship was 8th seeded Villanova in 1985.  North Carolina State (1983) and Kansas (1988) won titles as 6 seeds. 

Who is this year’s Cinderella?  Is there another George Mason or LSU (made the 1986 Final Four as an 11th seed)? 

As always, give your reasons why?

John Furgele


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: